Independent publishing

Indie Publishing: A Case Study

I’ve taken the independent route to market for my debut novel, Ready to Love, which I think of as a sitcom with saucepans – but it’s also about the successes and mistakes we make in life and love. Its official publication is today. (Audio, ANZ and US and Canadian rights available. Please apply herein.)

Clays, one of our biggest printers, made the process very easy and I’m grateful to Rebecca and Georgina for their help. Even though I’ve worked in publishing for two decades, I still needed assistance. I still need it now as I begin the process of marketing and publicising the book.

If you’re interested in the journey I’ve begun, you might like to look at the case study on Clays’ website. Here’s a link.

 

readytolove

 

Leave a comment